Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Wisconsin Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Apr 7, 2020 - Wisconsin Presidential Preference Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Online by Wed Mar 18, 2020
  • Postmarked by Wed Mar 18, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Fri Apr 3, 2020
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Apr 7, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Received by Thu Apr 2, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • US-based Military by Thu Apr 2, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • Indefinitely Confined Voters by Thu Apr 2, 2020 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Apr 7, 2020 8:00pm

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Contact Local Election Office -

 

Tue May 12, 2020 - Wisconsin Congressional District 7 Special Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Wed Apr 22, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Fri May 8, 2020
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue May 12, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Received by Tue May 5, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • US-based Military by Fri May 8, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • Indefinitely Confined Voters by Fri May 8, 2020 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Received by Fri May 8, 2020 8:00pm
  • Postmarked by Fri May 8, 2020

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Contact Local Election Office -

 

Tue Aug 11, 2020 - Wisconsin State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Wed Jul 22, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Fri Aug 7, 2020
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Aug 11, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Received by Tue Aug 4, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • US-based Military by Fri Aug 7, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • Indefinitely Confined Voters by Fri Aug 7, 2020 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Received by Fri Aug 7, 2020 8:00pm
  • Postmarked by Fri Aug 7, 2020

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Contact Local Election Office -

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Wisconsin General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Wed Oct 14, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Fri Oct 30, 2020
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Nov 3, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Received by Tue Oct 27, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • US-based Military by Fri Oct 30, 2020 5:00pm CDT
  • Indefinitely Confined Voters by Fri Oct 30, 2020 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Received by Sat Oct 31, 2020 8:00pm
  • Postmarked by Sat Oct 31, 2020

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Contact Local Election Office -

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines