Texas Election Dates and Deadlines

Welcome to the Texas Election Dates and Deadlines listing from U.S. Vote Foundation.

Here you can find out when Texas elections will be held at the local, state and federal election level. There are many different deadlines associated with Texas elections, such as voter registration deadlines, absentee ballot request and ballot return deadlines, date ranges for early voting, and in-person voting options. No matter the type of election, or whether you are voting at home or voting from abroad, this service will provide you with comprehensive election dates and deadlines for your voting state of Texas.

Texas Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 5, 2024 - Texas Presidential Primary

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by
Mon Feb 5, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by
Fri Feb 23, 2024

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by
    Tue Mar 5, 2024 7:00PM CST
  • Postmarked On or Before Election Day and Received by
    Wed Mar 6, 2024

Early Voting Available

Early Voting
From Tue Feb 20, 2024 to Fri Mar 1, 2024

Tue Nov 5, 2024 - Texas General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by
Mon Oct 7, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by
Fri Oct 25, 2024

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by
    Tue Nov 5, 2024 7:00PM
  • Postmarked On or Before Election Day and Received by
    Wed Nov 6, 2024

Early Voting Available

Early Voting
From Sat Oct 19, 2024 to Fri Nov 1, 2024

What's On My Ballot? Go to Sample Ballot Lookup for candidate names and to learn of any ballot measures and proposed state constitutional amendments on your ballot.

Texas Local Elections

There are currently no upcoming local elections identified for this state.

Texas Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 5, 2024 - Texas Presidential Primary

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by
Mon Feb 5, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by
Fri Feb 23, 2024

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post Received by

Ballot must be mailed by Election Day for Uniformed Service members or eligible family members; ballot must be posmarked by Election Day for overseas citizens


Mon Mar 11, 2024

Tue Nov 5, 2024 - Texas General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by
Mon Oct 7, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by
Wed Oct 16, 2024

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post Received by
Mon Nov 11, 2024

Texas Local Elections

There are currently no upcoming local elections identified for this state.

Select a State to View Election Dates and Deadlines

US Map
Know About an Election We Don't Cover?