Arizona Election Dates and Deadlines

Welcome to the Arizona Election Dates and Deadlines listing from U.S. Vote Foundation.

Here you can find out when Arizona elections will be held at the local, state and federal election level. There are many different deadlines associated with Arizona elections, such as voter registration deadlines, absentee ballot request and ballot return deadlines, date ranges for early voting, and in-person voting options. No matter the type of election, or whether you are voting at home or voting from abroad, this service will provide you with comprehensive election dates and deadlines for your voting state of Arizona.

Arizona Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 19, 2024 - Arizona Presidential Preference Primary

Voter Registration Deadline

Tue Feb 20, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Received by
    Fri Mar 8, 2024 5:00PM MST
  • Emergency Ballot Period
    From Fri Mar 15, 2024 to Mon Mar 18, 2024

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 19, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Early Voting Available

In-person Absentee Voting
From Wed Feb 21, 2024 to Fri Mar 15, 2024

Tue Jul 30, 2024 - Arizona State Primary

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Jul 1, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Received by
    Fri Jul 19, 2024 5:00PM MDT
  • Emergency Ballot Period
    From Fri Jul 26, 2024 to Mon Jul 29, 2024

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by
Tue Jul 30, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Early Voting Available

In-person Absentee Voting
From Wed Jul 3, 2024 to Fri Jul 26, 2024

Arizona Local Elections

Tue Mar 12, 2024 - Arizona Consolidated Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Feb 12, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Received by
    Fri Mar 1, 2024 5:00PM MST
  • Emergency Ballot Period
    From Fri Mar 8, 2024 to Mon Mar 11, 2024

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Early Voting Available

In-person Absentee Voting
From Wed Feb 14, 2024 to Fri Mar 8, 2024

Arizona Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 19, 2024 - Arizona Presidential Preference Primary

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 19, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:00PM MDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 19, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Tue Jul 30, 2024 - Arizona State Primary

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by
Tue Jul 30, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by
Fri Jul 19, 2024 5:00PM MDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by
Tue Jul 30, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Arizona Local Elections

Tue Mar 12, 2024 - Arizona Consolidated Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 12, 2024 5:00PM MDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by
Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:00PM MDT

Select a State to View Election Dates and Deadlines

US Map
Know About an Election We Don't Cover?