Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of South Carolina Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 9, 2020 - South Carolina State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • In-Person Request by Fri May 8, 2020 5:00pm EDT
  • Email or Fax by Sun May 10, 2020 11:59pm EDT
  • Postmarked by Mon May 11, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Fri Jun 5, 2020 5:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Jun 9, 2020 7:00pm EDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon May 11, 2020 - Mon Jun 8, 2020 5:00pm EDT

 

Tue Jun 23, 2020 - South Carolina State Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • In-Person Request by Fri May 8, 2020 5:00pm EDT
  • Email or Fax by Sun May 10, 2020 11:59pm EDT
  • Postmarked by Mon May 11, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Fri Jun 19, 2020 5:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Jun 23, 2020 7:00pm EDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Fri Jun 12, 2020 - Mon Jun 22, 2020 5:00pm EDT

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - South Carolina General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • In-Person Request by Fri Oct 2, 2020 5:00pm EDT
  • Email or Fax by Sun Oct 4, 2020 11:59pm EDT
  • Postmarked by Mon Oct 5, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Fri Oct 30, 2020 5:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Nov 3, 2020 7:00pm EST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Oct 5, 2020 - Mon Nov 2, 2020 5:00pm EST

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines