Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of New York Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Thu Sep 13, 2018 - New York State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Sun Aug 19, 2018
  • Postmarked by Sun Aug 19, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Sun Aug 19, 2018
  • Post received by Fri Aug 24, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Postmarked by Thu Sep 6, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Wed Sep 12, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Wed Sep 12, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Thu Sep 13, 2018
  • Post received by Thu Sep 20, 2018

Tue Nov 6, 2018 - New York General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Fri Oct 12, 2018
  • Postmarked by Fri Oct 12, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Fri Oct 12, 2018
  • Post received by Wed Oct 17, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Oct 30, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Mon Nov 5, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Nov 5, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 6, 2018
  • Post received by Tue Nov 13, 2018

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines

See Our List of 2018 Primary Election Dates