Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of New York Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Apr 28, 2020 - New York Presidential Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Fri Apr 3, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Fri Apr 3, 2020
  • Post received by Wed Apr 8, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Apr 21, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Mon Apr 27, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Apr 27, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Apr 28, 2020
  • Post received by Tue May 5, 2020

 

Tue Jun 23, 2020 - New York State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Fri May 29, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Fri May 29, 2020
  • Post received by Wed Jun 3, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 16, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Mon Jun 22, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Jun 22, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Jun 23, 2020
  • Post received by Tue Jun 30, 2020

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - New York General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Fri Oct 9, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Fri Oct 9, 2020
  • Post received by Wed Oct 14, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Oct 27, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Mon Nov 2, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Nov 2, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 3, 2020
  • Post received by Tue Nov 10, 2020

Early Voting Available

Sat Oct 24, 2020 - Sun Nov 1, 2020

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines