Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Mississippi Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 5, 2018 - Mississippi Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon May 7, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Mon May 7, 2018 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Sat Jun 2, 2018 12:00pm CDT
  • Post received by Mon Jun 4, 2018 5:00pm CDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Sat May 26, 2018 - Sat Jun 2, 2018 12:00pm CDT

Tue Jun 26, 2018 - Mississippi Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon May 7, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Fri Jun 23, 2017 12:00pm CDT
  • Post received by Mon Jun 25, 2018 5:00pm CDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Sat Jun 16, 2018 - Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:00pm CDT

Tue Nov 6, 2018 - Mississippi General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Mon Oct 8, 2018 12:00pm CDT
  • Postmarked by Tue Oct 9, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Sat Nov 3, 2018 12:00pm CDT
  • Post received by Mon Nov 5, 2018 5:00pm CST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Sat Sep 22, 2018 - Sat Nov 3, 2018 12:00pm CDT

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines

See Our List of 2018 Primary Election Dates