Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Maryland Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 2, 2020 - Maryland Presidential Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Tue May 12, 2020
  • Online by Tue May 12, 2020 11:59pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Tue May 26, 2020 8:00pm EDT
  • Request for Online Ballot by Fri May 29, 2020 5:00pm EDT
  • In-Person Request by Tue Jun 2, 2020 8:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 2, 2020
  • Post received by Fri Jun 12, 2020 10:00am EDT

Early Voting Available

Thu May 21, 2020 10:00am EDT - Thu May 28, 2020 8:00pm EDT

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Maryland General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Tue Oct 13, 2020 9:00pm EDT
  • Postmarked by Tue Oct 13, 2020 9:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:00pm EDT
  • Request for Online Ballot by Fri Oct 30, 2020 5:00pm EDT
  • In-Person Request by Tue Nov 3, 2020 8:00pm EST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 3, 2020
  • Received by Fri Nov 13, 2020 10:00am EST

Early Voting Available

Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:00am EDT - Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:00pm EDT

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines