Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Iowa Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 5, 2018 - Iowa Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Fri May 25, 2018
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Jun 5, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Fri May 25, 2018 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Jun 4, 2018
  • In the Election Office by Tue Jun 5, 2018 9:00pm CDT
  • Post received by Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:00pm CDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon May 7, 2018 - Mon Jun 4, 2018

Tue Nov 6, 2018 - Iowa General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Sat Oct 27, 2018
  • Post received by Sat Oct 27, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Sat Oct 27, 2018
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Nov 6, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Sat Oct 27, 2018 5:00pm

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Nov 5, 2018
  • In the Election Office by Tue Nov 6, 2018 9:00pm CST
  • Post received by Mon Nov 12, 2018 12:00pm CST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Oct 8, 2018 - Mon Nov 5, 2018

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines

See Our List of 2018 Primary Election Dates