Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Iowa Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 2, 2020 - Iowa State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Fri May 22, 2020
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Jun 2, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Fri May 29, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Tue Jun 2, 2020 9:00pm CDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Thu Apr 23, 2020 - Mon Jun 1, 2020

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Iowa General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Sat Oct 24, 2020
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Nov 3, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Fri Oct 30, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Tue Nov 3, 2020 9:00pm CST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Oct 5, 2020 - Mon Nov 2, 2020

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines