Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Arkansas Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue May 22, 2018 - Arkansas General Assembly Special Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Apr 23, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Apr 23, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Post received by Tue May 15, 2018
  • Email by Tue May 15, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Mon May 21, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Mon May 21, 2018
  • Post received by Tue May 22, 2018 7:30pm CDT

Early Voting Available

Mon May 7, 2018 8:00am CDT - Mon May 21, 2018 5:00pm CDT

Tue May 22, 2018 - Arkansas Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Apr 23, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Apr 23, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Post received by Tue May 15, 2018
  • Email by Tue May 15, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Mon May 21, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Mon May 21, 2018
  • Post received by Tue May 22, 2018 7:30pm CDT

Early Voting Available

Mon May 7, 2018 8:00am CDT - Mon May 21, 2018 5:00pm CDT

Tue Jun 19, 2018 - Arkansas State Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon May 21, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Mon May 21, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Post received by Tue Jun 12, 2018
  • Email by Tue Jun 12, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Mon Jun 18, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Mon Jun 18, 2018
  • Post received by Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:30pm CDT

Early Voting Available

Mon Jun 4, 2018 8:00am CDT - Mon Jun 18, 2018 5:00pm CDT

Tue Aug 14, 2018 - Arkansas State Senate District 8 Special Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Jul 16, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Jul 16, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Post received by Tue Aug 7, 2018
  • Email by Tue Aug 7, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Mon Aug 13, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Mon Aug 13, 2018
  • Post received by Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:30pm CDT

Early Voting Available

Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:00am CDT - Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:00pm CDT

Tue Nov 6, 2018 - Arkansas General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Oct 9, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Oct 9, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Post received by Tue Oct 30, 2018
  • Email by Tue Oct 30, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Mon Nov 5, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Mon Nov 5, 2018
  • Post received by Tue Nov 6, 2018 7:30pm

Early Voting Available

Mon Oct 22, 2018 8:00am - Mon Nov 5, 2018 5:00pm EST

Tue Dec 4, 2018 - Arkansas General Election Runoff

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 6, 2018
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 6, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Post received by Tue Nov 27, 2018
  • Email by Tue Nov 27, 2018
  • In-Person Request by Mon Dec 3, 2018

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Mon Dec 3, 2018
  • Post received by Tue Dec 4, 2018 7:30pm

Early Voting Available

Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:00am - Mon Dec 3, 2018 5:00pm EST

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines

See Our List of 2018 Primary Election Dates