Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Alaska Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Aug 21, 2018 - Alaska Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Online by Sun Jul 22, 2018
  • Postmarked by Sun Jul 22, 2018
  • Fax by Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:00pm AKDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Sat Aug 11, 2018
  • Request for Online or Fax Ballot by Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:00pm AKDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Aug 21, 2018
  • Post received by Fri Aug 31, 2018

Early Voting Available

Mon Aug 6, 2018 -

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Aug 6, 2018 -

Tue Nov 6, 2018 - Alaska General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Sun Oct 7, 2018
  • Postmarked by Sun Oct 7, 2018
  • Email, Online or Fax by Sun Oct 7, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Sat Oct 27, 2018
  • Request for Online or Fax Ballot by Mon Nov 5, 2018 5:00pm AKST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 6, 2018
  • Fax by Tue Nov 6, 2018 8:00pm AKST
  • Post received by Fri Nov 16, 2018

Early Voting Available

Mon Oct 22, 2018 -

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Oct 22, 2018 -

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines

See Our List of 2018 Primary Election Dates