Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Alaska Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Sat Apr 4, 2020 - Alaska Democratic Presidential Caucus

Voter Registration Deadline

Tue Feb 18, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Automatic

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post received by Fri Apr 10, 2020

 

Tue Aug 18, 2020 - Alaska Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Online by Sun Jul 19, 2020
  • Postmarked by Sun Jul 19, 2020
  • Fax by Sun Jul 19, 2020 5:00pm AKDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Sat Aug 8, 2020
  • Request for Online or Fax Ballot by Mon Aug 17, 2020 5:00pm AKDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Aug 18, 2020
  • Post received by Fri Aug 28, 2020

Early Voting Available

Mon Aug 3, 2020 -

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Aug 3, 2020 -

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Alaska General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Sun Oct 4, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Mon Oct 26, 2020
  • Request for Online or Fax Ballot by Mon Nov 2, 2020 5:00pm AKST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 3, 2020
  • Email or Fax by Tue Nov 3, 2020
  • Post received by Fri Nov 13, 2020

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Oct 19, 2020 - Sun Nov 1, 2020 4:00pm

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines