State of Rhode Island Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Rhode Island State Primary Election held on Tue Sep 13, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Sun Aug 14, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Tue Aug 23, 2022 4:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Tue Sep 13, 2022 8:00pm EDT

Early Voting

Wed Aug 24, 2022 - Mon Sep 12, 2022 4:00pm EDT

Rhode Island State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Sun Oct 9, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Tue Oct 18, 2022 4:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Tue Nov 8, 2022 8:00pm EST

Early Voting

Wed Oct 19, 2022 - Mon Nov 7, 2022 4:00pm EST


General Information