Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Mississippi Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 7, 2022 - Mississippi State Primary

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon May 9, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Mon May 9, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Tue Jun 7, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 7, 2022
  • Post received by Tue Jun 14, 2022 5:00pm CDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Sat Apr 23, 2022 - Sat Jun 4, 2022 12:00pm CDT

 

Tue Jun 28, 2022 - Mississippi State Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon May 30, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Mon May 30, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Tue Jun 28, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 28, 2022
  • Post received by Tue Jul 5, 2022 5:00pm CDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Sat May 14, 2022 - Sat Jun 25, 2022 12:00pm CDT

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Mississippi State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Sat Oct 8, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Sat Oct 8, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 8, 2022
  • Post received by Tue Nov 15, 2022 5:00pm CST

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines