Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Louisiana Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Sat Feb 18, 2023 - Louisiana State Representative District 93 Special Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Post received by Wed Jan 18, 2023
  • In-Person, Received by Wed Jan 18, 2023
  • In the Election Office by Wed Jan 18, 2023
  • Online by Sat Jan 28, 2023

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Tue Feb 14, 2023 4:30pm CST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

In the Election Office by Fri Feb 17, 2023

Early Voting Available

Sat Feb 4, 2023 8:30am CST - Sat Feb 11, 2023 4:30pm CST

 

Sat Mar 25, 2023 - Louisiana State Representative District 93 Special General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Post received by Wed Feb 22, 2023
  • Online by Sat Mar 4, 2023

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Tue Mar 21, 2023 4:30pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Fri Mar 24, 2023 4:30pm CDT

Early Voting Available

Sat Mar 11, 2023 8:30am CST - Sat Mar 18, 2023 6:00pm CDT
Deadlines are for all Municipal Elections in Louisiana on March 25, 2023. Contact your Local Election Office for more information. Early Voting will not take place on Sunday, March 12.

 

Sat Oct 14, 2023 - Louisiana Gubernatorial Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Sat Sep 16, 2023
  • In-Person, Received by Sat Sep 16, 2023
  • Online by Sat Sep 23, 2023

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Tue Oct 10, 2023 4:30pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Fri Oct 13, 2023 4:30pm CDT

Early Voting Available

Sat Sep 30, 2023 8:30am CDT - Sat Oct 7, 2023 6:00pm CDT

 

Sat Nov 18, 2023 - Louisiana Gubernatorial General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Sat Oct 21, 2023
  • In-Person, Received by Sat Oct 21, 2023
  • Online by Sat Oct 28, 2023

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Tue Nov 14, 2023 4:30pm CST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Fri Nov 17, 2023 4:30pm CST

Early Voting Available

Sat Nov 4, 2023 8:30am CDT - Sat Nov 11, 2023 6:00pm CST

 

US Map
Know About an Election We Don't Cover?

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines


Election dates, absentee ballot deadlines, early voting dates - all of these dates change for each election. US Vote tracks them for you.

If you have questions like, what is the election date? Can I still register to vote? What is the absentee ballot deadline? When can I vote? What are the early voting dates? And, did I miss the deadline….? You're in the right place!

US Vote answers your questions about election dates and deadlines for every state. Find out when to register, when to request your ballot and when you can vote early or absentee, or at the polls. And if you can register and vote on Election Day.