DeSoto County, MS Election Office Contact

Welcome to U.S. Vote Foundation's Election Office Directory record for DeSoto County, Mississippi.

Here you can find contact information for the election officials responsible for administering elections in the DeSoto County election jurisdiction. Whether you plan to visit the election office or to email or call your election official, or to find addresses for sending voting materials by postal mail or express mail, this directory is the go-to resource for participating in the democratic process in DeSoto County, Mississippi.

Address Information

Postal Mail & Express Mail Delivery

County Registrar
County Courthouse
2535 Hwy 51 South, Ste 200
Hernando MS, 38632
Election Official Contact Details

Local Election Official

Ms. Dale Thompson

Absentee Voter Clerk

Brandi Johnson

Absentee Voter Clerk

Vivian Embrey
Additional Information
Office Hours
M-F 8:00 to 5:00 p.m. CST
Further instructions
In person Absentee voting in the Circuit Clerk's office begins on September 25, 2023, for the November 7, 2023 General Election. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8 am until 5 p.m. Saturday October 28, 2023, 8 am until 12 noon for absentee voting. Saturday November 4, 2023, 8 am until 12 noon for absentee voting. Voter Registration – Saturday October 7, 2023, 8 am until noon, in the Clerk’s office. The last day to register in person to vote in the November 7, 2023 General Election, is October 9, 2023. The registration deadline for mail in forms is October 10, 2023.

Update DeSoto County, Mississippi Information
(For Election Official Use Only)