Avery County, NC Election Office Contact

Welcome to U.S. Vote Foundation's Election Office Directory record for Avery County, North Carolina.

Here you can find contact information for the election officials responsible for administering elections in the Avery County election jurisdiction. Whether you plan to visit the election office or to email or call your election official, or to find addresses for sending voting materials by postal mail or express mail, this directory is the go-to resource for participating in the democratic process in Avery County, North Carolina.

Address Information

Postal Mail

Board of Elections
200 Montezuma St STE 307
Newland NC, 28657

Postal Mail

Avery Board of Elections
PO Box 145
Newland NC, 28657
Election Official Contact Details


Sheila Ollis

Deputy Director

Joseph Trivette
Additional Information
Office Hours
M-F: 8a-4:30p ET
Further instructions
During One Stop (early voting) our office hours are 8a-4:30 p.

Update Avery County, North Carolina Information
(For Election Official Use Only)