State of Arkansas Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Arkansas State Primary Election held on Tue May 24, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Postmarked by Mon Apr 25, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Apr 25, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Post received by Tue May 17, 2022
  • Email by Tue May 17, 2022
  • In-Person Request by Fri May 20, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return

  • In-Person, Received by Mon May 23, 2022
  • Post received by Tue May 24, 2022 7:30pm CDT
  • Delivered by Authorized Person to Election Office by

Early Voting

Mon May 9, 2022 8:00am CDT - Mon May 23, 2022 5:00pm CDT

Arkansas State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Postmarked by Tue Oct 11, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Oct 11, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Post received by Tue Nov 1, 2022
  • Email by Tue Nov 1, 2022
  • In-Person Request by Fri Nov 4, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return

  • In-Person, Received by Mon Nov 7, 2022
  • Post received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:30pm CST
  • Delivered by Authorized Person to Election Office by

Early Voting

Mon Oct 24, 2022 8:00am CDT - Mon Nov 7, 2022 5:00pm CST
Early voting on Saturdays will occur from 10:00am - 4:00pm instead of the usual hours.

Local Elections

Arkansas Municipal Primary Election held on Tue Aug 9, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Postmarked by Sun Jul 10, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Sun Jul 10, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Post received by Tue Aug 2, 2022
  • Email by Tue Aug 2, 2022
  • In-Person Request by Fri Aug 5, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return

  • In-Person, Received by Mon Aug 8, 2022
  • Post received by Tue Aug 9, 2022 7:30pm CDT
  • Delivered by Authorized Person to Election Office by

Early Voting

Mon Jul 25, 2022 8:00am CDT - Mon Aug 8, 2022 5:00pm CDT


General Information