State of Utah Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Utah State Primary Election held on Tue Jun 28, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Fri Jun 17, 2022
  • Post received by Fri Jun 17, 2022 5:00pm MDT
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Jun 21, 2022
  • Election Day Registration + Early Voting Tue Jun 28, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Received by Tue Jun 21, 2022
  • Automatic

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 28, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:00pm MDT
  • Post received by Mon Jul 11, 2022

Early Voting

Tue Jun 21, 2022 - Fri Jun 24, 2022
Utah conducts most elections mainly by mail. All registered voters should receive an absentee ballot by mail. Ballot drop boxes are open 24 hours a day to deposit completed mail ballots.

Utah State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Fri Oct 28, 2022
  • Post received by Fri Oct 28, 2022 5:00pm MDT
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 1, 2022
  • Election Day Registration + Early Voting Tue Nov 8, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Automatic

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 8, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 8:00pm MST
  • Post received by Mon Nov 21, 2022

Early Voting

Tue Nov 1, 2022 - Fri Nov 4, 2022
Utah conducts most elections mainly by mail. All registered voters should receive an absentee ballot by mail. Ballot drop boxes are open 24 hours a day to deposit completed mail ballots.


General Information