State of Texas Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Texas State Primary Election held on Tue Mar 1, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Received by Sun Jan 30, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri Feb 18, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Tue Mar 1, 2022 7:00pm
  • Post received by Thu Mar 3, 2022 12:00pm

Early Voting

Mon Feb 14, 2022 - Fri Feb 25, 2022

Texas Congressional District 34 Special General Election held on Tue Jun 14, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Received by Sun May 15, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri Jun 3, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 14, 2022 7:00pm
  • Post received by Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:00pm

Early Voting

Mon May 30, 2022 - Fri Jun 10, 2022

Texas State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Received by Tue Oct 11, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri Oct 28, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:00pm
  • Post received by Thu Nov 10, 2022 12:00pm

Early Voting

Mon Oct 24, 2022 - Fri Nov 4, 2022
Includes local Municipal Elections.

Local Elections

Texas Municipal General Runoff Elections held on Sat Jun 18, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Received by Thu May 19, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Tue Jun 7, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:00pm
  • Post received by Mon Jun 20, 2022 12:00pm

Early Voting

Fri Jun 3, 2022 - Tue Jun 14, 2022


General Information