State of Oklahoma Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Oklahoma State Primary Election held on Tue Jun 28, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Received by Fri Jun 3, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Mon Jun 13, 2022 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue Jun 28, 2022 7:00pm

Early Voting

Thu Jun 23, 2022 8:00am CDT - Sat Jun 25, 2022 6:00pm CDT
Contact your Local Election Office for more information.

Oklahoma State Primary Runoff Election held on Tue Aug 23, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Received by Fri Jul 29, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Tue Aug 16, 2022 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue Aug 23, 2022 7:00pm CDT

Early Voting

Thu Aug 18, 2022 8:00am CDT - Fri Aug 19, 2022 6:00pm CDT
Deadlines are for all elections in Oklahoma on August 23, 2022. Contact your Local Election Office for more information about local elections.

Oklahoma State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Received by Fri Oct 14, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Tue Nov 1, 2022 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:00pm

Early Voting

Thu Nov 3, 2022 8:00am CDT - Sat Nov 5, 2022 6:00pm CDT
Contact your Local Election Office for more information.


General Information