State of Arizona Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Arizona State Primary Election held on Tue Aug 2, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Tue Jul 5, 2022 11:59pm
  • Postmarked by Tue Jul 5, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Jul 5, 2022
  • Post received by Sun Jul 10, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri Jul 22, 2022 5:00pm MST

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Recommended (not required) by Tue Jul 26, 2022
  • Received by Tue Aug 2, 2022 7:00pm MST

Early Voting

Wed Jul 6, 2022 - Tue Aug 2, 2022 7:00pm MST

Arizona State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Mon Oct 10, 2022
  • Postmarked by Mon Oct 10, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Oct 10, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri Oct 28, 2022 5:00pm MST

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Recommended (not required) by Tue Nov 1, 2022
  • Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:00pm MST

Early Voting

Dates Vary by County. Contact Local Election Office. - Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:00pm MST


General Information