State of New Jersey Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

New Jersey State Primary Election held on Tue Jun 7, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Tue May 17, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Post received by Tue May 31, 2022
  • In-Person Request by Mon Jun 6, 2022 3:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 7, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Jun 7, 2022 8:00pm EDT

Early Voting

Fri Jun 3, 2022 10:00am - Sun Jun 5, 2022
Early voting will be open from 10AM EDT-8PM EDT Friday and Saturday, and 10AM EDT-6PM EDT on Sunday.

New Jersey State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Tue Oct 18, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Post received by Tue Nov 1, 2022
  • In-Person Request by Mon Nov 7, 2022 3:00pm EST

Absentee Ballot Return

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 8, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 8:00pm EST

Early Voting

Fri Nov 4, 2022 10:00am - Sun Nov 6, 2022
Early voting will be open from 10AM EST-8PM EST Monday-Saturday, and 10AM EST-6PM EST on Sunday.


General Information