State of Louisiana Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Louisiana State Primary Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Postmarked by Sat Oct 8, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Sat Oct 8, 2022
  • Online by Tue Oct 18, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri Nov 4, 2022 4:30pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Mon Nov 7, 2022 4:30pm CST

Early Voting

Tue Oct 25, 2022 8:30am CDT - Tue Nov 1, 2022 6:00pm CDT

Louisiana State General Election held on Sat Dec 10, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Postmarked by Wed Nov 9, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Wed Nov 9, 2022
  • Online by Sat Nov 19, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Tue Dec 6, 2022 4:30pm CST

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Fri Dec 9, 2022 4:30pm CST

Early Voting

Sat Nov 26, 2022 8:30am CST - Sat Dec 3, 2022 6:00pm CST


General Information