State of Indiana Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Indiana State Primary Election held on Tue May 3, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

Mon Apr 4, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Thu Apr 21, 2022 11:59pm EDT
  • In-Person Request by Mon May 2, 2022 12:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue May 3, 2022 12:00pm EDT

In-Person Absentee Voting

Tue Apr 5, 2022 - Mon May 2, 2022 12:00pm EDT

Indiana State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Mon Oct 10, 2022
  • Postmarked by Mon Oct 10, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Oct 10, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Thu Oct 27, 2022 11:59pm EDT
  • In-Person Request by Mon Nov 7, 2022 12:00pm EST

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 6:00pm

In-Person Absentee Voting

Tue Oct 11, 2022 - Mon Nov 7, 2022 12:00pm EST


General Information