State of Idaho Voting Requirements & Information

Statewide Voter Information

U.S. Domestic Voters

Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines

Federal and State Elections

Idaho State Primary Election held on Tue May 17, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Sat Apr 23, 2022
  • Postmarked by Sat Apr 23, 2022
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue May 17, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri May 6, 2022 5:00pm MDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue May 17, 2022 8:00pm MDT

Early Voting

Mon May 2, 2022 -
  • Fri May 13, 2022 5:00pm MDT
  • Dates Vary by County. Contact Local Election Office.

Idaho State General Election held on Tue Nov 8, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Fri Oct 14, 2022
  • Postmarked by Fri Oct 14, 2022
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Nov 8, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Fri Oct 28, 2022 5:00pm MDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 8:00pm MST

Early Voting

Dates Vary by County. Contact Local Election Office. - Fri Nov 4, 2022 5:00pm MDT

Local Elections

Boise School District General Election held on Tue Sep 6, 2022

Type

Deadlines

New Voter Registration

  • Online by Fri Aug 12, 2022
  • Postmarked by Fri Aug 12, 2022
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Sep 6, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request

Received by Sun Aug 28, 2022 5:00pm MDT

Absentee Ballot Return

Received by Tue Sep 6, 2022 8:00pm MDT

Early Voting

- Dates Vary by County. Contact Local Election Office.


General Information