Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of West Virginia Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue May 10, 2022 - West Virginia State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Tue Apr 19, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Wed May 4, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue May 10, 2022
  • Hand Delivered by Tue May 10, 2022
  • Post received by Mon May 16, 2022

Early Voting Available

Wed Apr 27, 2022 - Sat May 7, 2022

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - West Virginia State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Tue Oct 18, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Wed Nov 2, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 8, 2022
  • Hand Delivered by Tue Nov 8, 2022
  • Post received by Mon Nov 14, 2022

Early Voting Available

Wed Oct 26, 2022 - Tue Nov 8, 2022
Includes local Municipal Elections.

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines