Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Wisconsin Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Aug 9, 2022 - Wisconsin State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Online by Tue Jul 19, 2022
  • Postmarked by Tue Jul 19, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Fri Aug 5, 2022 5:00pm
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Aug 9, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Post received by Thu Aug 4, 2022 5:00pm CDT
  • In-Person Request by Sun Aug 7, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Aug 9, 2022 8:00pm CDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Dates Vary by County. Contact Local Election Office. - Deadline Dates Vary by Locality
Wisconsin utilizes an open primary system; registered voters do not have to be members of a party to vote in that party's primary.

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Wisconsin State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Online by Wed Oct 19, 2022
  • Postmarked by Wed Oct 19, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Fri Nov 4, 2022 5:00pm
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Nov 8, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Thu Nov 3, 2022 5:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 8:00pm CST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Tue Oct 25, 2022 - Dates Vary by County. Contact Local Election Office.

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines