Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Virginia Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 21, 2022 - Virginia State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Online by Tue May 31, 2022
  • Postmarked by Tue May 31, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue May 31, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:00pm EDT
  • In-Person Request by Sat Jun 18, 2022 5:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Jun 21, 2022 7:00pm EDT

Early Voting Available

Fri May 6, 2022 - Sat Jun 18, 2022 5:00pm EDT
Voter registration offices will be additionally be open on Saturday, June 11, 2022, for voting early in-person.

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Virginia State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Mon Oct 17, 2022
  • Online by Mon Oct 17, 2022
  • Postmarked by Mon Oct 17, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Oct 17, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Fri Oct 28, 2022 5:00pm EDT
  • In-Person Request by Sat Nov 5, 2022 5:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:00pm EST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Contact Local Election Office - Sat Nov 5, 2022 5:00pm EDT
Includes local Municipal Elections.

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines