Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Utah Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 3, 2020 - Utah Presidential Preference Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Sun Feb 2, 2020
  • Online by Tue Feb 25, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Tue Feb 25, 2020
  • Election Day Registration + Early Voting Tue Mar 3, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Wed Feb 26, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Tue Mar 3, 2020

Early Voting Available

Tue Feb 18, 2020 - Fri Feb 28, 2020

 

Tue Jun 23, 2020 - Utah State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Sun May 24, 2020
  • Online by Tue Jun 16, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Tue Jun 16, 2020
  • Election Day Registration + Early Voting Tue Jun 23, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Wed Jun 17, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Tue Jun 23, 2020

Early Voting Available

Tue Jun 9, 2020 - Fri Jun 19, 2020

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Utah General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Sun Oct 4, 2020
  • Online by Tue Oct 27, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Tue Oct 27, 2020
  • Election Day Registration + Early Voting Tue Nov 3, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Wed Oct 28, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Tue Nov 3, 2020

Early Voting Available

Tue Oct 20, 2020 - Fri Oct 30, 2020

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines