Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Tennessee Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Thu Aug 4, 2022 - Tennessee State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Tue Jul 5, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Jul 28, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Thu Aug 4, 2022 8:00pm EDT

Early Voting Available

Fri Jul 15, 2022 - Sat Jul 30, 2022

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Tennessee State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Sun Oct 9, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Tue Nov 1, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 8:00pm EST

Early Voting Available

Wed Oct 19, 2022 - Thu Nov 3, 2022

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines