Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Ohio Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 17, 2020 - Ohio Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Feb 17, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Sat Mar 14, 2020 12:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Mar 16, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:30pm EDT
  • Post received by Fri Mar 27, 2020

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Feb 17, 2020 - Mon Mar 16, 2020

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Ohio General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Sat Oct 3, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Sat Oct 31, 2020 12:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Nov 2, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 3, 2020 7:30pm EST
  • Post received by Fri Nov 13, 2020

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Sat Oct 3, 2020 - Mon Nov 2, 2020

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines