Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Ohio Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue May 3, 2022 - Ohio State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Apr 4, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Sat Apr 30, 2022 12:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon May 2, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue May 3, 2022 7:30pm EDT
  • Post received by Fri May 13, 2022

Early Voting Available

Tue Apr 5, 2022 8:00am - Mon May 2, 2022 5:00pm
Early Voting times are subject to change, contact your Local Election Office for more information about early voting in your area.

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Ohio State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Sun Oct 9, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Sat Nov 5, 2022 12:00pm EDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Nov 7, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:30pm EST
  • Post received by Fri Nov 18, 2022

Early Voting Available

Tue Oct 11, 2022 8:00am - Mon Nov 7, 2022 5:00pm
Early Voting times are subject to change, contact your Local Election Office for more information about early voting in your area.

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines