Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Nevada Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 14, 2022 - Nevada State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue May 17, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue May 17, 2022
  • Online by Thu Jun 9, 2022
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Jun 14, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Automatic

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 14, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Jun 14, 2022 7:00pm
  • Post received by Sat Jun 18, 2022

Early Voting Available

Sat May 28, 2022 - Fri Jun 10, 2022
Nevada will conduct an all-mail election for the June 9, 2020 primary election. All active registered voters in Nevada will be mailed an absentee ballot for the primary election. For voters not at their home address, it is necessary to request an absentee ballot. Automatic ballots only go to your home address.

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Nevada State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Oct 11, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Oct 11, 2022
  • Online by Thu Nov 3, 2022
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Nov 8, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Automatic

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 8, 2022
  • In-Person, Received by Tue Nov 8, 2022 7:00pm
  • Post received by Sat Nov 12, 2022

Early Voting Available

Sat Oct 22, 2022 - Fri Nov 4, 2022
All active registered voters in Nevada will be mailed an absentee ballot for the general election. For voters not at their home address, it is necessary to request an absentee ballot. Automatic ballots only go to your home address.

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines