Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Mississippi Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 10, 2020 - Mississippi Presidential Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Feb 10, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:00pm CST

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post received by Mon Mar 9, 2020 5:00pm CDT

 

Tue Mar 10, 2020 - Mississippi State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Feb 10, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:00pm CST

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post received by Mon Mar 9, 2020 5:00pm CDT

 

Tue Mar 31, 2020 - Mississippi State Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Sat Feb 29, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Sat Feb 29, 2020 12:00pm CST

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post received by Mon Mar 30, 2020 5:00pm CDT

 

Tue Jun 23, 2020 - Mississippi State Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • In-Person, Received by Sat May 30, 2020 12:00pm CDT
  • Postmarked by Sat Jun 20, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post received by Mon Jun 22, 2020 5:00pm CDT

 

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Mississippi General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Oct 5, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Oct 5, 2020 12:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

No Deadline

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Post received by Mon Nov 2, 2020 5:00pm CST

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines