Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Maine Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Mar 3, 2020 - Maine Presidential Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Sun Feb 16, 2020
  • Deadline Dates Vary by Locality
  • Postmarked by Mon Feb 10, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Mon Feb 10, 2020
  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Mar 3, 2020
  • Contact Local Election Office

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Sat Feb 29, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Tue Mar 3, 2020 8:00pm EST
  • Postmarked by Tue Mar 3, 2020
  • Received by Fri Mar 6, 2020 8:00pm EST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Sun Feb 2, 2020 - Mon Mar 2, 2020 8:00pm EST

 

Tue Jun 9, 2020 - Maine State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Election Day Registration & Voting Tue Mar 3, 2020
  • Deadline Dates Vary by Locality
  • Postmarked by Mon May 18, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Mon May 18, 2020
  • Contact Local Election Office

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Sat Jun 6, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Tue Jun 9, 2020 8:00pm EDT
  • Postmarked by Tue Jun 9, 2020
  • Received by Fri Jun 12, 2020 8:00pm EDT

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon May 11, 2020 - Mon Jun 8, 2020 8:00pm EDT

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines