Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Louisiana Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Nov 3, 2020 - Louisiana Presidential General and Open Congressional Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Post received by Mon Oct 5, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Mon Oct 5, 2020
  • Online by Tue Oct 13, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Fri Oct 30, 2020 4:30pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Mon Nov 2, 2020 4:30pm CST

Early Voting Available

Fri Oct 16, 2020 8:00am CDT - Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:00pm CDT
Early Voting is not available on Sundays.

 

Sat Dec 5, 2020 - Louisiana Open Congressional General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Post received by Wed Nov 4, 2020
  • In-Person Request by Wed Nov 4, 2020
  • Online by Sat Nov 14, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Tue Dec 1, 2020 4:30pm CST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Fri Dec 4, 2020 4:30pm CST

Early Voting Available

Fri Nov 20, 2020 8:30am CST - Sat Nov 28, 2020 6:00pm CST

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines