Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Louisiana Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Nov 6, 2018 - Louisiana Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Tue Oct 9, 2018
  • Online by Tue Oct 16, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Fri Nov 2, 2018 4:30pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Mon Nov 5, 2018 4:30pm CST

Early Voting Available

Tue Oct 23, 2018 - Tue Oct 30, 2018

Sat Dec 8, 2018 - Louisiana General Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Wed Nov 7, 2018

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Tue Dec 4, 2018 4:30pm CST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Fri Dec 7, 2018 4:30pm CST

Early Voting Available

Sat Nov 24, 2018 - Sat Dec 1, 2018

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines

See Our List of 2018 Primary Election Dates