Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Alabama Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Jun 11, 2019 - Alabama State House District 74 Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Mon May 27, 2019
  • Hand Delivered by Fri May 24, 2019
  • Postmarked by Sat May 25, 2019

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Jun 6, 2019

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Jun 10, 2019
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Jun 10, 2019
  • Post received by Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:00pm

 

Tue Mar 3, 2020 - Alabama Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Feb 17, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Feb 27, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Mar 2, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Mar 2, 2020
  • Post received by Tue Mar 3, 2020 12:00pm CST

 

Tue Mar 31, 2020 - Alabama Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Mar 16, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Mar 26, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Mar 30, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Mar 30, 2020
  • Post received by Tue Mar 31, 2020 12:00pm CDT

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines