Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Alabama Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Aug 20, 2019 - Alabama State House of Representatives District 42 Special Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Aug 5, 2019

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Aug 15, 2019

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Aug 19, 2019
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Aug 19, 2019
  • Post received by Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:00pm

 

Tue Aug 27, 2019 - Alabama State House of Representatives District 74 Special Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Aug 12, 2019

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Aug 22, 2019

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Aug 26, 2019
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Aug 26, 2019
  • Post received by Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:00pm

 

Tue Mar 3, 2020 - Alabama Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Feb 17, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Feb 27, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Mar 2, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Mar 2, 2020
  • Post received by Tue Mar 3, 2020 12:00pm CST

 

Tue Mar 31, 2020 - Alabama Primary Runoff Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Mar 16, 2020

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Mar 26, 2020

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Mar 30, 2020
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Mar 30, 2020
  • Post received by Tue Mar 31, 2020 12:00pm CDT

 

Local Elections

Tue Aug 27, 2019 - City of Montgomery General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Aug 12, 2019

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Aug 22, 2019

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Aug 26, 2019
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Aug 26, 2019
  • Post received by Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:00pm

 

Tue Aug 27, 2019 - City of Talladega General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Mon Aug 12, 2019

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Thu Aug 22, 2019

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Aug 26, 2019
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Aug 26, 2019
  • Post received by Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:00pm

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines