Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Alaska Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue Aug 16, 2022 - Alaska State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by Sun Jul 17, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Request for Postal Ballot by Sat Aug 6, 2022 5:00pm AKDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Aug 16, 2022
  • Email, Online or Fax by Tue Aug 16, 2022 8:00pm AKDT
  • Post received by Fri Aug 26, 2022

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Aug 1, 2022 - Tue Aug 16, 2022

 

Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Alaska State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by Sun Oct 9, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

  • Request for Postal Ballot by Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:00pm AKDT
  • Request for Online or Fax Ballot by Mon Nov 7, 2022 5:00pm AKST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 8, 2022
  • Email, Online or Fax by Tue Nov 8, 2022 8:00pm AKST
  • Post received by Fri Nov 18, 2022

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Oct 24, 2022 - Tue Nov 8, 2022

 

Select Your State and Election Level to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines